A looooooong gap…. (December – January)

Well, I was actually incommunicado over Xmas (yippee!) But the last summary I posted here was on 15th December, so a lot has happened. I’m therefore changing the format a bit for this post, so that it doesn’t take me all week to write it.

Blogs for ESET (last half of December 2011):

Blogs for ESET (January 2012 up to 28th)

SC Magazine (15th December – 27th January)

Infosecurity Magazine (15th December – 27th January)

Chainmailcheck:

Mac Virus:

AMTSO:

Papers and articles (I don’t seem to have been listing these, but there are a lot due out in the next few weeks, so maybe I should):

ESET papers:

AMTSO: The Test of Time? in Network Security (Elsevier): subscribers only.

Forthcoming articles:

  • Living the Meme: for Virus Bulletin
  • When I’m x64: Bootkit Threat Evolution in 2011 (with Aleksandr Matrosov and Eugene Rodionov) Hakin9

 Media coverage: way too much to point to individual articles. Shout-outs to Kevin Townsend, Dan Raywood, Fred Donovan, Esther Shein, Ellyne Phneah, Fahmida Y. Rashid, and apologies to those I’ve forgotten.

About David Harley

Musician/singer/songwriter; independent author/editor
This entry was posted in AMTSO, ChainMailCheck, Dan Raywood, David Harley, ESET, Infosecurity Magazine, Kevin Townsend, Mac Virus, SC Magazine, Virus Bulletin, ZDNet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.